Trumbull Public Schools is pleased to participate in the CSDE Teacher of the Year Program and the CSDE Anne Marie Murphy Paraeducator of the Year Program; our teachers and our paraeducators do so much to support student achievement!

The 2020 school-based Teachers of the Year and Paraeducators of the Year are:

  • Trumbull Early Childhood Education Center (TECEC): Rachel Orr, teacher; Margery Danis, paraeducator

  • Booth Hill Elementary School: Kimberly Greco, teacher; Lelian Hanna, paraeducator

  • Daniels Farm Elementary School: Michael McGrath, teacher; Caroline Bonazzo, paraeducator

  • Frenchtown Elementary School: Remi Grunow, teacher; Alison Carpenter, paraeducator

  • Jane Ryan Elementary School: Samantha Stebbins, teacher; Gail Dorsch, paraeducator

  • Middlebrook Elementary School: Kelly Ginand, teacher; Mary Ann Dailey, paraeducator

  • Tashua Elementary School: Shannon Lynch, teacher; Kim Piccolo, paraeducator

  • Hillcrest Middle School: Dawn Formanek, teacher; Lori O'Brien, paraeducator

  • Madison Middle School: Liz Doherty, teacher; Lorna Weinstein, paraeducator

  • Trumbull High School: Sara Scrofani, teacher; Blanca Maces, paraeducator

The District winners will be announced in August 2020.

Trumbull Public Schools Past Teacher of the Year Recipients

2020 –  Lisa Cerulli

2019 –  Robert Devine

2018 – Jeanne Marie Malgioglio

2017 – James McCaffrey

2016 – Sally Kenler

2015 – Susanna LaVorgna-Lye

2014 – Eric August

2013 – Kathleen Boland

2012 – Christina Toti

2011 – Paula Antunes

2010 – Patricia Frillici

2009 – Jennifer Collins Bourque

2008 – Mildred Velazquez

2007 – Judy Elies

2006 – Roberta Weiner

2005 – Carol Brennan

2004 – Marion Sperry

2003 – Nancy Yarmosh

2002 – Pedro Gouveia

2001 – Doreen Boutote

2000 – Carol Jacobs

1999 – Kathryn Pitzschler

1998 – John Matthews

1997 – Linda Edwards

1996 – Robert Bruno

1995 – Carol West

1994 – Bruce Lippman

1993 – Thomas Bartimole

1992 – Patricia Blank

1991 – E. Joan Poarch

1990 – Clayton Curtiss

1989 – Virginia Girouard

1988 – Mary Curtiss

1987 – Gordon Williams

1986 – Robert Pitzschler

1985 – Wayne Miller

1984 – Paul Cervoni


Food Allergy Policy

bowl of nutsThe Trumbull Board of Education has passed a new policy regarding the Management of Food Allergies in the schools. This policy affects food being brought in for curriculum and celebrations. This and all policies can be found on the Policies page of this website.

Emergency Notification

In the event of an emergency, school delay, closure or early dismissal, notification is made to the following:

Ø  Radio Stations:WEBE 108 FM (107.9), 600 AM, 99.9 FM

Ø  TV Stations : WTNH – Channel 8, WNBC – Channel 6 and 30, WFSB –  Channel 3

    In addition, the information will be posted on the TPS home page and on Twitter.

    Refer to the school hours page for opening and closing times for schools.

Health Forms

Medical Symbol for health moduleEach pupil, before initial enrollment in the Trumbull Public Schools shall have had a health assessment. In addition, each pupil enrolled in Trumbull Public Schools shall have a health assessment at least once in each three year interval: in grade three, in grade six, and in grade nine. These forms and insurance enrollment form can be found here...

Wellness Newsletter

Screen shot of Wellness NewsletterEvery month, September through May, the Trumbull Food Services posts a Wellness Newsletter with tips about healthy eating and living. Past issues can be found on the Wellness Page.

cesTPS is a member of CES - Cooperative Educational Services. CES provides quality educational opportunities for educators, students, families, and community