

Committed to Excellence

Susan C. Iwanicki, Ed.D. ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT

6254 Main St., Trumbull, CT 06611 Tel: 203-452-4336

> siwanick@trumbullps.org www.trumbullps.org

October 4, 2022

TO: All TPS Administrators

FROM: The Office of Teaching & Learning

As you may remember from our retreat this summer, the PDEC Committee has agreed to the support the continuation of adjustments to our TPS Supervision, Evaluation, and Professional Learning Plan (TEVAL) for 2022-2023 school year. These adjustments are exactly the same as last year and made possible by the CSDE through their *Flexibilities for Implementing the CT Educator Evaluation 2017 for the 2022-2023 School Year*, were endorsed this past June by the TPS Professional Development & Evaluation Committee (PDEC).

There are **three** adjustments this school year:

- (1) Goals and IAGD objectives for this year should focus on supporting the health, safety, and social and emotional well-being, of staff and students, ensuring equity for the most vulnerable of our students and their families, mastery-based learning, or developing systematic approaches to incorporating social and emotional practices and/or culturally responsive practices into the teaching and learning process. There should be at least two student learning goal and at least two indicators of accomplishment for each goal.
- (2) All tenured administrators will participate in two school site observations and two artifact reviews.

NOTES:

- There are no observation adjustments for non-tenured administrators. As usual, non-tenured administrators will have a minimum of **four school site observations** over the course of the year.
- **Summative ratings** will be in place this year for all administrators as stated in both Flexibilities Model 2022-2023 and the TPS Administrator Supervision, Evaluation, Professional Learning Plan.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact any member of our PDEC Committee or me.

Sincerely,

Susan C. Iwanicki, Ed.D.

Susar C. Swaniski

Assistant Superintendent, Co-Chair of PDEC

PDEC Committee Members: John Evans (Co-Chair,) Terry Buckingham, Michaela Durand, Christina Hefele, Nora Infante, Andrea Kremzar, Katie Laird, Adeline Marzialo, Jamie McEnaney, Gina Prisco Tamara Russo, Peter Sullivan