Skip To Main Content

Policy Committee

In accordance with Trumbull Board of Education Policy 9131, the Policy Committee exists to "encourage involvement of the community in improving existing policy and proposing new policy." Board of Education Policy Committee members and the administrative designee to the Policy Committee hold regular, public meetings with advisory members of the Policy Committee; advisory members include representatives from the Trumbull Administrators' Assocation, the Trumbull Education Association, parents/guardians, the community, and students.

Any member of the Trumbull community who would like to provide input to the Policy Committee is encouraged to forward it via e-mail to the administrative designee to the Policy Committee, who will summarize it at the next Policy Committee as Correspondence received, and who will provide any feedback necessary after the meeting. Please note that such an e-mail is subject to disclosure based on the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). Each meeting of the Policy Committee includes Public Comment at a designated time on the agenda.

The Policy Committee meets regularly. All meetings are open to the Public and are held at 5:30 p.m. in the Conference Room at the Long Hill Administration Building. See the Meetings Page for all Board of Education Meetings

 2022 - 2023


Board of Education 

Tim Gallo, Chair
Alison Squiccimarro
Marie Petitti


Administrative Designee

Assistant Superintendent, Susan C. Iwanicki, Ed.D.

Advisory Members

Trumbull Administrators' Association (TAA)

Paul Coppola


Trumbull Education Association (TEA)

John Mastrianni


Tara Chaudhary
Tarice Gray
Brian O’Connor II



Mike Ward 
Camila Turrieta 



Reshma Kode
Catherine “Cat” Wright